Sharing dashboards

When a dashboard is saved, it’s private by default. You can share access to the dashboard with a selected group of Synerise users, non-Synerise users, or make it accessible to all Synerise users.

Dashboard statuses

  • Private - Only the author of the dashboard can preview and edit the dashboard.
  • Public Readable - All users of a business profile where the dashboard was created can preview it, however, only the author can edit it.
  • Public Editable - All users of a business profile where the dashboard was created can preview and edit it.

Sharing with all Synerise users


  1. Go to Image presents the Analytics icon Analytics > Dashboards.
  2. Find a dashboard you want to share.
  3. On the right of the dashboard name, click the icon with the status.
    Result: A dropdown list appears.
  4. From the dropdown list, select a dashboard status.
    • Public Readable - All users of a business profile where the dashboard was created can preview it, however, only the author can edit it.
    • Public Editable - All users of a business profile where the dashboard was created can preview and edit it.

Sharing with some Synerise users


  1. Go to Image presents the Analytics icon Analytics > Dashboards.
  2. Click the dashboard on the list.
  3. In the upper-right corner, click the Share button.
    Result: A list appears.
  4. From the dropdown list, select the With user option.
  5. In the Email address field, enter the email address of a Synerise user whom you want to grant access to the dashboard.
  6. If you want to give access to more than one user, click Add email.
  7. Repeat step 5.
  8. Confirm by clicking Apply.
    Result: The access to the dashboard is shared (there is no email confirmation for that).

Sharing with non-Synerise users


  1. Go to Image presents the Analytics icon Analytics > Dashboards.
  2. Click the dashboard on the list.
  3. On the upper right side, click the Share button.
    Result: A list appears.
  4. From the dropdown list, select the By link option.
    Result: A pop-up appears.
  5. Click the Generate button.
    Result: A link is generated in a new pop-up.
  6. In the TTL (days) field, define how long the link remains active.
  7. Copy the link.
  8. Confirm by clicking Apply.
    Result:
    Share by link view
    A generated link to the dashboard
WARNING: The dashboard under the link isn’t updated in real time. It displays data from the date shown in the Last update. To update the dashboard data under the link, select the dashboard on the list of dashboards, click the Share button, select By link, and then click the Refresh icon icon.
😕

We are sorry to hear that

Thank you for helping improve out documentation. If you need help or have any questions, please consider contacting support.

😉

Awesome!

Thank you for helping improve out documentation. If you need help or have any questions, please consider contacting support.