Blocks

Blocks is a part of Synerise system, which allows to add commonly used blocks of items. It is a place, where you define a block of HTML code which can be used later with inserts into another system part, e.g. email.

  • Examples of the use of blocks: Once we have created a footer, we can save it as a block so that we can add it to our campaign quickly and efficiently from the insert position. The same rule applies, for example, to some regulation forms. If you often add such forms to the campaign, annotations are the same - save them in the form of blocks and then all you have to do is follow the next steps: insert → blocks -> copy → paste.

Configure Blocks

While working on the platform, you can add, edit and delete blocks in the assets section. Below you will find a description of how to do it in a few simple steps.

In order to set up the configuration, go to Assets → Blocks.


Add new block

You can add a new block at any time on the platform. Below you will find a description of how to do it.

Screenshot presenting adding new block button in assets module in Synerise

  1. Click on Add block button placed in the right up section corner

Screenshot presenting adding new block button in assets module in Synerise

  1. Fulfill all required sections: name, block content and description (this one is not obligatory). Content block example: regulation form, footer, etc.
  2. Choose the type (disclaimer/other) from the drop-down list. Remember disclaimers are our pre-defined resign links or open in browser option.
  3. Submit by clicking save.

Edit existing block

When you have added blocks, you can edit them in the system at any time. Below you will find a description of how to do it.

  1. Search for a block you want to edit using the search box marked with a magnifying glass placed above the number of the section.
  2. Click on the three dots on the right side of the block view; you’ll see three options: delete, edit and duplicate.
  3. Click on edit button.

Screenshot presenting editing property button in attributes section in assets module in Synerise

  1. After clicking the edit button, the platform will take you to a window identical to one used for creating a new block. Change chosen items and submit by clicking save.

Duplicate existing block

When you have added blocks, you can duplicate them if needed. Below you will find a description of how to do it.

  1. Search for a block you want to duplicate using the search box marked with a magnifying glass placed above the number of the section.
  2. Click on the three dots on the right side of the block view; you’ll see three options: delete, edit and duplicate.
  3. Click on duplicate button.
  4. The block is duplicated. You can edit it now if needed. Instructions on how to do it you’ll find here.

Delete existing block

When you have added blocks, you can delete them if needed. Below you will find a description of how to do it.

  1. Search for a block you want to delete using the search box marked with a magnifying glass placed above the number of the section.
  2. Click on the three dots on the right side of the block view; you’ll see three options: delete, edit and duplicate.
  3. Click on delete button.

Screenshot presenting deleting created block confirmation view in assets module in Synerise

  1. After clicking delete, a block deleting confirmation statement will appear.
  2. Submit by clicking OK.

😕

We are sorry to hear that

Thank you for helping improve out documentation. If you need help or have any questions, please consider contacting support.

😉

Awesome!

Thank you for helping improve out documentation. If you need help or have any questions, please consider contacting support.