Questions about communication
No, If you would like to include UTMs in your campaigns, you should add them in the UTM Parameters section.
The Synerise parameters are automatically added to your links in the email template for the purposes of collecting statistics. When you want to remove them, add the following parameter to a chosen link or links in the email template:
This option allows you to skip Synerise parameters for a particular link.
No, if you send campaign through Communication > Email, sending time is optimised based on the whole group of customers. If you would like to do that per user, create a workflow in the Automation module and use Send Email node. More information is available here
Mobile push notifications
Yes. If customers add a favorite product in the mobile application, but do not make a transaction, send them a mobile push with this product. If the mobile application supports deep linking, a simple push can direct the customer straight to the recently liked product.
Synerise allows you to track customers in each channel and determine their geolocation. Using this information to create a segment, you can target a selected group of people. In order to receive a high response rate, target customers on the basis of categories of products they buy most on a given day.
Yes, you can create targeted notifications for the most active customers living in a specific location, taking into account the context and the time of day. Let’s say that you want to send out a notification targeted at customers who shop more than three times a week. The platform allows you to easily create a segmentation of such a group, determining the average purchase value and the time of day when the purchase was made. Thanks to such specific targeting, customers can be reached with precise information that can help increase on-line turnover.
You will find more information about mobile notifications by following this link.
No, you cannot change mobile push sender account in Synerise. You must define it in your Firebase account’s settings.
Yes. Your site must fully support HTTPS. Your site must redirect all http:// requests to https:// requests.
The implementation of the Synerise JS SDK (instructions available here) is necessary to enable the Synerise web push service.
No, once a web push is sent, it’s not possible to stop displaying the web push notification or modify it in any other way. It’s because when a web push is prepared in Synerise and activated, it is passed to Firebase Cloud Messaging. From that place, it is sent to the customers. If the TTL of the notification is 24 hours, during that time the FCM attempts to deliver the notification to a customer’s browser. If the notification is not delivered during that time, it expires.
Customers receive a notification in each browser if they have an active token for each browser.
It depends on the browser.
Firefox: If at the moment of sending web push, a browser is open, a customer receives two notifications at once in chronological order. If a browser is closed at the moment of sending the web push, a customer receives only the last web push notification, the one which was sent earlier won’t be displayed.
Chrome: Notifications are queued - customers receive all of them in chronological order regardless of the browser state (whether it’s closed or open).
Web push notifications won’t be displayed until the second visit.
No. The web push agreement is a separate parameter in the customer’s profile. The customer must also accept web push notifications in their browser settings.
Yes, web push notifications display on mobile phones.
No. The notification is sent by the browser’s engine. The area of display will depend on the operating system and the user’s browser.
Clearing browsing data will not cancel permissions to send notifications. There are separate settings in the browser for this.
You can unsubscribe from notifications by changing the browser settings.