Schema management

Updating schemas

Important:
  • When you update a schema by removing a data field, that field is automatically removed from existing records.
  • When you update a schema by adding a new data field, existing records are not automatically updated to include any value.
  1. Go to Data Management module icon Data Management > Schema Builder.
  2. In the list of schemas, locate the schema to delete and click Three dot icon.
  3. In the menu that opens, click Edit.
    Result: the schema creation screen opens.
  4. Edit the schema in the same way as in Creating schemas.

Previewing schemas

You can check what the schema looks like when a user adds records manually.

  1. Go to Data Management module icon Data Management > Schema Builder.
  2. In the list of schemas, locate the schema to delete and click Three dot icon.
  3. In the menu that opens, click Preview.
    Result: The preview opens.

Duplicating schemas

When you duplicate a schema, an identical schema is created under the name <schema name> - copy. The new schema does not contain any records.

  1. Go to Data Management module icon Data Management > Schema Builder.
  2. In the list of schemas, locate the schema to delete and click Three dot icon.
  3. In the menu that opens, click Duplicate.
    Result: The schema is duplicated.

Deleting schemas

WARNING: When you delete a schema, all data records stored in that schema are also deleted.
  1. Go to Data Management module icon Data Management > Schema Builder.
  2. In the list of schemas, locate the schema to delete and click Three dot icon.
  3. In the menu that opens, click Delete.
    Result: The schema and all its records are deleted.
😕

We are sorry to hear that

Thank you for helping improve out documentation. If you need help or have any questions, please consider contacting support.

😉

Awesome!

Thank you for helping improve out documentation. If you need help or have any questions, please consider contacting support.